It’s been a while since I posted anything, as I moved house twice in May as well as having quite a few new jobs to wrestle with and enjoy, but things have been ticking along in preparation for the Affordable Art Fair in Hamsptead this week. It opens on Wednesday night and I’m part of the East London Printmakers’ stand… Today I laid out my frames on the floor to see how they might look. The black hole in the middle is going to be space for my calling cards! Most of the work is older prints as they fit together well. Sleeper series plus fish prints, with a couple of new comical images.

Also good news in that Beyond the Moon print was selected for the RA summer show which opened today and runs until mid August. It has been hung up quite high (why is it that moons have to be high up?) on a wall which is a muted grouping of navy, greys and blacks, and looks quite at home. I made the print when I was living in the Barbican last month, as the vaulted ceiling of the flat and the night views of St Paul’s dome seemed to suggest and reflect the moon in the room…

Affordable Art Fair, Hampstead

It’s not quite the same living in Whitechapel above a sari shop. Might be making triangular prints inspired by samosas next, who knows…

AAF_General View

