unending_box_moon_5_e

I’ve got a few things lined up for the first months of this year…

  • Firstly, my solo show, Beyond the Moon in Aberystwyth School of Art Gallery is still on; it will close on the 8th February. This is aptly the date of the new moon which signals Chinese New Year!

Andrew McPherson, the inventor of the magnetic resonator piano, is planning to create more sounds that respond to the work on the wall, and we shall have a closing event on the 1st and 2nd of February. There will also be new beautiful limited edition 32 page catalogue available to purchase for £10 (please contact me if you would like a copy of your own).

bandana_blouse_e

  • Next up, in London, I have a print from the shadow dance series in the 75th Annual Exhibition of the Society of Wood Engravers at the Bankside Gallery, 48 Hopton Street, London SE1 9JH, from 29th January – 10th February. I shall be giving a demonstration of Japanese woodblock on the afternoon of 10th February.
  • Further up north, I am an invited artist for Impressit curated by Pete Clarke, Tracy Hill and Magda Stawarska Bevan at The Harris Museum and Art Gallery, Market Square, Preston PR1 2PP from the 23rd February – 29th April. I have been invited to display 16 of the dancing dresses, and shall reprint them in pairs for this show, as well as installing the animation in the space. The private view is scheduled for 1st March, and I shall be there, enjoying all that Preston has to offer! I am also teaching a workshop on printmaking that day.
  • In March I shall visit Belgium for the 9th International Biennial Exhibition of Contemporary Prints in Liege, in the Salles Saint-George, Beaux Arts de Liege, where they have bravely accepted all 40 of the dancing dresses and the animation. I shall give a demonstration of my techniques at the Liege academy while I am there.
  • And finally, back to Wales it will be in late March for another show, Between Spaces, which will be at the Aberystwyth Arts Centre from 23rd March to 11 May. For this one, I think I might be making something new…
