Empty Embrace, a book I made a year ago, has just been awarded the Birgit Skiold Memorial Trust prize at the London Artist book fair.

The book is an accordion folded book about a couple who cannot be seen on the same page at the same time.The viewer is open to explore and fold the pages in order to join up the figures. I have only made a few copies so far, but I guess this is a bit of encouragement to get back to the printing press and make some more!

This is a picture of Elizabeth James of the National Art Library at the V&A who was one of those who selected the work.

And here are some of the other selectors (looking happy but tired after a busy day of looking at books) Richard Price, Marc Balakjian and VictoriaBartlett.

I am grateful to Victoria Browne of Kaleid editions who included my work on her stall.

Here we are comparing dresses, and not talking about books at all!

