I’ve just got back from 2 happy weeks in lovely sunny Liverpool.

The people at the Bluecoat, especially Emma Gregory and Hannah Fray were super friendly and welcoming. This is a surprise cake for Neil Morris, the other printmaker in residence when I was there.

Here are a few pictures of me and the new work in progress in a huge studio that spans the wing of the old school building in which the Bluecoat is located.

I also taught experimental linocut class in the etching studio – you can see pictures on the blog http://liverpoolprintmakers.blogspot.com/2010/05/artist-in-residence-at-bluecoat.html

A neighbouring artist designer Rory Wilmer helped me make a protoype of an animation that I have been working on since the beginning of the year, which you can view on youtube here

He also took this black and white picture of me working hard on my trusty laptop

I started work on some new images which combine my engraved linocut pieces with silkscreen. The heads are fractured and reassembled.

